Smoothie of Champions

Recently, while I’ve been sick with a cold, I’ve been on a smoothie kick. It’s an easy and quick way to get vitamins, minerals, healthy carbs, and protein. In my opinion, the key to a good smoothie is frozen fruit. It acts as the “ice” while keeping the smoothie nice and thick. As I’ve said before, I always cut up bananas that are about to go bad and put them in a ziploc in the freezer, that way I always have “ice” available for my smoothies. Anyways, here’s a smoothie that I made recently. I’ll put more recipes up as I use different combinations.

Ingredients

016

  • 1/2 cup light vanilla soymilk (you can use any kind of milk)
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 4 strawberries
  • 4 peach slices
  • 1 scoop protein powder (optional)
  • 2 handfuls of spinach*

Directions

1. Add all ingredients into a blender.

017

2. Blend until smooth and serve.

023

*So you may be wondering why I added spinach to the smoothie. Well, it’s an easy way to get in vegetables and nutrients and you can’t taste the spinach at all – I promise. It may not look pretty, but it tastes great. Don’t knock it until you try it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

